The Confederation of African Football (Caf),in a press statement on Sunday, revealed the nominations for the Africa Footballer of the Year award and the Africa Footballer of the Year award for players based in Africa.

Super Eagles captain, Ahmed Musa and his predecessor/Goalkeeper Vincent Enyeamaare the only Nigerians on the list.
Ivory Coast, who finished top at the tournament in Equatorial Guinea, have four players in the shortlist with Yaya Toureleading the pack from the West African country.

The Ghanaian duo of Christian Atsuand Andre Ayew also made the star-studded shortlist.

Like NGwide on facebook

Follow NGwide On twitter

Dont Be selfish, kindly share this post with your friends..! click on the share bottons below to share.

By Lekky

A Cool Headed Element!, Snapchat: Lekky_ngwide

Leave a Reply