President Muhammadu Buhari
has named the spokesperson of
the ruling All Progressives
Congress, Lai Mohammed, former
governors Chibuike Amaechi and
Babatunde Fashola, as ministers,
the Senate announced Tuesday.

The Senate president, Bukola
Saraki, read out 21 names on the
list of nominees sent to the
senate by the president last

The list also has Abubakar
Malami, former defence chief
Abdurahman Dambazzau, former
governorship candidate in
Taraba state, Aisha Alhassan,
Adebayo Shittu, former senator,
Udo Udoma and Ibrahim Jibril.

Others are Suleiman Adamu,
former senator, Chris Nigige,
Kemi Adeosun, Ahmed Ibeto and
Hadi Sirika, former PDP chairman,
Audu Ogbeh.

The list also has former Anambra
governor, Ogbonnaya Onu, NNPC
group managing director, Ibeh
kachikwu, Amina Mohammed,
Solomon Dalong, Suleaiman
Adamu, and former Ekiti
governor, Kayode Fayemi.

The screening of the 21
ministerial nominees will begin
next Tuesday when the Senate
would have received the resumes
and other documentations of the
nominees, Mr. Saraki said.

The Minority Leader, Godswill
Akpabio, commended Mr. Buhari
for ensuring the list did not
exceed September 30 as

He however asked “when should
we be expecting the remaining
Responding, Mr. Saraki said, the
President in his letter had said he
would forward the remaining
names shortly.

By admin

Leave a Reply